For Your Consideration

Absolutely nothing to do with the film of the same name I’m afraid but while I prep an article on what will be ‘Big in 2011’ thought I’d flag up a few interesting articles which I saw over the holiday period and made me think of you…

First up is this comprehensive article on the career of Bill Hicks from The Onion’s AV Club.

Patton Oswalt gives it to geek culture in an editorial for Wired magazine. At least worth reading  for the huge amount of comments it got from disgruntled nerds.

Surprisingly well thought out forum discussion (yeah, I know), taken from the excellent Cook’d and Bomb’d, on a growing and rather disturbing trend in comedy.

And finally, some utterly shameless self-promotion but here’s a little interview I did with comic Francesca Martinez for graduate recruitment magazine Real World and their ‘Diversity’ issue. Seems to be missing the headline page and it’s not an interview strictly focused on comedy but hey, like I said, shameless.

Enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

